Connect with us

Africa Cup of Nations

AFCON 2019 Groups revealed

AFCON 2019 Groups revealed

There will be 24 teams in this year’s edition of the Afcon tournament, and several African football powerhouses would be pleased with the draw

The draw for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations(Afcon) finals was officially conducted on Friday night with some exciting matches to look forward to. 

The historic 24-team tournament will take place in Egypt  between June and July 2019. 

Group A: Egypt, Zimbabwe, DR Congo,Uganda

Group B: Burundi, Madagascar, Guinea,Nigeria

Group C:Tanzania,Algeria,Kenya,Senegal,Tanzania     

Group D:South Africa, Namibia, Cote d’Ivoire,Morocco

Group E: Angola, Mauritania, Mali,Tunisia

Group F: Guinea Bissau, Benin,Ghana,Cameroon 

More in Africa Cup of Nations