Connect with us

The 12th edition of Women’s African Football Cup of Nations draw for eight participating teams will be conducted at the Yaoundé Multipurpose Sports Complex in Cameroon on Sunday 18th September 2016.

According to the Confederation of African Football (CAF) the procedure for the draw has already been approved by the Women Football Committee in a tournament that will see Kenya Women National Team,the Starlets participate for the first time in their history.

The defending champions Nigeria and the host nation Cameroon will be the top seeds in Groups A and B.

Nigerian have won nine of the previous editions of the tournament.

The second seeds will be Ghana and South Africa due to their past records in the competition.

The first team to be drawn would be placed in Group A and the second in Group B.

The other level includes the four remaining teams that are Kenya, Egypt, Mali and Zimbabwe.

The group stage of the tournament will be played at the Ahmadou Ahidjo Stadium in Yaoundé, and the Omnisport Stadium in Limbe.

More in