Connect with us

Africa Cup of Nations

Coach Amuneke names 23-man Tanzania Taifa Stars squad ahead of AFCON

Coach Amuneke names 23-man Tanzania Taifa Stars squad ahead of AFCON

Tanzania Taifa Stars head coach Emmanuel Amuneke has unveiled his final 23-man squad for the Africa Cup of Nations 2019  which will be held in Egypt on June 21.

Tanzania, who are set to play in their only second AFCON tournament, were drawn in a tough Group C alongside African powerhouses Senegal and Algeria, with Kenya completing the group.

The East Africans will open their AFCON 2019 campaign against Senegal on Sunday, June 23. They will line up against Egypt on Thursday at Borg Al Arab Stadium for a friendly encounter ahead of the tournament.

Full Tanzania squad:

Goalkeepers: Aishi Manula (Simba SC),Metacha Mhata (Mbao FC) and Aron Kalambo (TZ Prisons)

Defenders: Hassan Ramadan (Nkana FC), Vincent Phillipo (Mbao FC), Gadiel Michael (Young Africans), Ally Mtoni (Lipuli FC), Mohammed Hussein (Simba SC), Kelvin Yondani (Young Africans), Erasto Nyoni (Simba SC) and Agrey Moris (Azam FC)

Midfielders: Feisal Salum (Young Africans), Himid Mao (Petrojet FC), Mudathir Yahya (Azam FC), Frank Domayo (Azam FC), Farid Mussa (Tenerife) and Yahya Zayd (Ismailia).

Strikers: Rashid Mandawa (BDF), Mbwana Samatta (Genk), Thomas Ulimwengu (JS Saoura), John Bocco (Simba SC), Abdillanie Mussa (Blackpool) and Simon Msuva (Difaä El Jadid)

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Africa Cup of Nations