Connect with us


Composition of the New CAF Executive committee

Composition of the New CAF Executive committee

The Confederation of African Football has elected a New CAF executive at the 43rd General Assembly held on March 12, 2021 in Rabat Morocco.

The CAF Exco which will be headed by the newly elected President Dr. Patrice Motsepe constitutes a group of Football brains represented from all the African regions.

Wadi Jary from Tunisia won the North seat while Musatapha Raji from Liberia was elected from West A. West B went to Niger’s Djibrilla Hamidou, with Souleiman Waberi of Djibouti getting the Central East seat.

Seidou Mbombo Njoya of Cameroon will be representing Central with Elvis Chetty of the Seychelles and Maclean Letshwiti being the two representatives from the South.

Kanizat Ibrahim of the Comoros Islands will be the female representation on the CAF Executive Committee.

CAF Executive Committee

Wadie Jary  – North
Mustapha Raji  – West A
Seidou Mbombo Njoya  – Central
Djibrilla Hamidou  – West B
Souleiman Waberi  – Central East
Elvis Chetty  – South
Maclean Letshwithi  – South
Kanizat Ibrahim  – Female


Must See

More in AFRICA