Connect with us

FKF Premier League

FKF Electoral Board publishes voter register

FKF Electoral Board publishes voter register

by Agnes Amondi

Football Kenya Federation (FKF) Electoral Board has published the list of clubs eligible to vote at the forthcoming national and county elections.

The Board chaired by Kentice Tikolo also gives a window of opportunity for any individual(s) with disputes or complaints about the register to lodge them latest Tuesday August 18. 

For this, they will need to present; league standing for all the number of years the club participated in the FKF leagues, player cards for all players and for all the number of seasons played, fixtures for the number of seasons played, and affiliation letter from the relevant FKF branch and/or proof of affiliation to FKF, including proof of any payments made to FKF as affiliation fees.

Further, appellants can seek recourse at the Appeals Committee  if they are not satisfied by the board’s decision between August 19 and 21. 

According to the voter register of the national elections, 17 delegates from the Kenya Premier League (KPL), and 10 from the National Super League (NSL) clubs are eligible to vote.  

Other delegates cleared to vote include 10 from Division one clubs, three from Women’s Premier League (WPL) clubs, and one from Women’s Division One club.

Representatives from 45 counties will be appointed after the county elections scheduled for September 19.

The national elections is penciled for October 17.

The final list of eligible clubs at both levels will be published on August 22, 2020.

More in FKF Premier League