African Football

Kalaba makes CAF 2016 team of the year


Chipolopolo captain Rainford Kalaba has made the cut for the CAF 2016 team of the year. The Prince of Kamalondo had a great year  topping  TP Mazembe’s topscorers charts 2016 with 14 goals and he also made 5 assists.

The team was released  on Wednesday on CAF’s website. Kalaba who is nominated for player of the year based in Africa will be hoping to take home the coverted award as the Awards come alive later today.

Kalaba is up against Mamelodi Sundowns duo of Dennis Onyango and Khama Billiat.

Africa Finest XI
Goalkeeper: Denis ONYANGO (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)
Defenders: Serge AURIER (Cote d’Ivoire & Paris Saint-Germain), Aymen ABDENNOUR (Tunisia & Valencia), Eric BAILLY (Cote d’Ivoire & Manchester United), Joyce LOMALISA (DR Congo & AS Vita)
Midfielders: Khama BILLIAT (Zimbabwe & Mamelodi Sundowns), Rainford KALABA (Zambia & TP Mazembe), Keegan DOLLY (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns),
Forwards: Pierre-Emerick AUBAMEYANG (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund), Sadio MANE (Senegal & Liverpool), Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City)

Aymen MATHLOUTHI (Tunisia & Etoile du Sahel), Kalidou KOULIBALY (Senegal & Napoli), Salif COULIBALY (Mali & TP Mazembe), Islam SLIMANI (Algeria & Leicester City), Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Roma), Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City), Alex IWOBI (Nigeria and Arsenal)


About Mubanga Aaron

Freelance Football Writer |Freelance sports presenter TV & Radio|Sports Analyst|Social media manager|[email protected]

Recommended for you

You must be logged in to post a comment Login