Connect with us

The winner of the promotion/relegation playoff clash pitting Ushuru and Nakumatt FC will curtain raise the forthcoming Kenya Premier League season set to begin on December 8 against Sofapaka at Ruaraka grounds.

The two-legged playoff is set to be played on October 21 and 28th with the winner taking on the 2009 league champions in the first match of the new season.
Four matches are lined up on the opening day, where reigning 2018 champions Gor Mahia will face last season’s runners up Bandari at Mbaraki Stadium.

Twelve-time champions AFC Leopards will serve off the new campaign against Kariobangi Sharks at Machakos Stadium while 2008 champions Mathare United will play Chemelil Sugar at Kasarani.
Returnees KCB will begin their top flight football against Kakamega Homeboyz and Posta Rangers at Bukhungu and Ruaraka respectively. Eleven-time champions Tusker open their season against Sony Sugar at Awendo while Zoo Kericho host Nzoia at their backyard.

Vihiga United will also be at home on the opening day against Ulinzi Stars. Football nemesis AFC Leopards and Gor Mahia will play the first Mashemeji derby on February 10 at the Moi Stadium, Kasarani.

December 8
Nakumatt/Ushuru vs Sofapaka (Ruaraka)
Mathare vs Chemelil (Kasarani)
Bandari vs Gor Mahia (Mbaraki)
Leopards vs Sharks (Machakos0
Homeboyz vs KCB (Bukhungu)
Posta vs Western Stima (Ruaraka)

December 9
Zoo vs Nzoia Sugar (Kericho)
Sony vs Tusker (Awendo)
Vihiga vs Ulinzi Stars (Mumias)

More in SportPesa Premier League (Kenya)