Connect with us

Mauritius delegation on Wednesday evening left Port Louis for Luanda for the return leg encounter against Angola this Saturday.

The Mauritius U-17 team is composed of home based players who lost the first leg 1-0 at home with a goal from Jerson Mivo.

The overall winner qualifies for next round of qualifiers with finals due in Madagascar next year.

The Mauritian delegation that consists of 18 players will be overseen by John Lan, Ricardo Adelia and physical trainer Marc Geraldo.

They will be joined by head coach,Joe Tshupula  today in Angola’s capital Luanda.

Full squad selected for the return match against the Black Antelopes:

Christophe Louis, Ken Queen Of Carthage, Jeffrey Anthony, Yoan Perticot, Neehal Hurdoyal, Vashist Calcutta, Emillio Perle, Yannick Aristide Dawson Sophie, Jerry Begue, Mathieu Moothoosamy, Dany Iron, Adriano Mathurin, Adriano Begue, Stephen Far, Louis Figo Bradley Milazar and Romain Patient.

More in