Connect with us

Nigeria National League Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held at the Nera Hotel, Abuja on Saturday night and ended with a consensus that proposed the 8 teams which qualified for the NNL Super 8 are promoted to the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL).

The NNL Executive Body also agreed to cancel the 2018 Super 8 competition which was usually the way to determine teams that get promoted to the NPFL.

NPFL had held draws for the 2018/2019 league season in Asaba during the Super Cup without promoted teams from the NNL taking part in the event.

The proposal is expected to be submitted to the League Management Company (LMC) on Monday ahead of a meeting that will be called for all stakeholders to discuss the final outcome of the proposal.

If accepted, teams set for promotion to the NPFL are:

*Group A1*
Gombe United, Gombe
Real Stars FC, Kaduna
*Group A2*
Kada City FC, Kaduna
Kogi United, Kogi
*Group B1*
3SC, Oyo
Bendel Insurance FC, Edo
*Group B2*
Remo Stars FC, Ogun
Delta Force FC, Delta

More in Nigeria Premier League