Connect with us

Africa Cup of Nations

Taifa Stars unveil 23-man Afcon Squad

Taifa Stars unveil 23-man Afcon Squad

Tanzania coach Emmanuel Amunike has unveiled his final 23-man squad for the 2019 Total Africa Cup of Nations to be held in Egypt.

Headlining the list is Genk forward Mbwana Samatta, Farid Mussa of Tenerife in Spain and Erasto Nyoni of Simba Sporting Club.

Other notable inclusions are Simba Sporting Club keeper Aishi Manula, Simon Msuva of Difaä El Jadid, Morocco and John Bocco, Simba Sporting Club.

The Taifa Stars are drawn in Group C alongside Kenya, Algeria and Senegal. Emmanuel Amunike’s charges open their Afcon campaign against Senegal on Sunday 23 June 2019.

Taifa Stars squad:

Aishi Manula (Simba SC), Metacha Mhaya (Mbao FC), Aron Kalambo (TZ Prisons), Hassan Ramadan (Nkana FC), Gadiel Michael (Young Africans), Mohammed Hussein (Simba SC), Himid Mao (Petrojet FC), Feisal Salum (Young Africans), Frank Domayo (Azam FC), Kelvin Yondani (Young Africans), Mudathir Yahya (Azam FC), Ally Mtoni (Lipuli FC), John Bocco (Simba SC), Thomas Ulimwengu (JS Saoura), Farid Mussa (Tenerife), Simon Msuva (Difaä El Jadid), Mbwana Samatta (Genk), Rashid Mandawa (BDF), Abdillanie Mussa (Blackpool), Vincent Phillipo (Mbao FC), Erasto Nyoni (Simba SC)

An African football Journalist based in the town of Kabwe, Zambia.

More in Africa Cup of Nations