Connect with us


CAF Champions League Group Stage participants known

Image ©Getty Images

CAF Champions League Group Stage participants known

The identity of the 16 Group Stage participants of the 2020-21 Total CAF Champions League is revealed, after the second leg matches of the 2nd Preliminary Round took place on 5 and 6 January 2021.

The draw for the mini league stage will take place at CAF Headquarters in Cairo, Egypt on 8 January 2021.

The aggregate losers will move to the 2020-21 Total CAF Confederation Cup Playoffs.

Some of the big guns that will be put in the draw include Zamalek, Al Ahly, Mamelodi Sundowns, TP Mazembe and Espérance Tunis.

Others are Al Hilah, Wydad Athletic Club and As Vita.

Here is the full list of all the teams that have qualified to the Group stages.


Zamalek SC 🇪🇬
Kaizer Chiefs 🇿🇦
Al Ahly SC 🇪🇬
Mamelodi Sundowns 🇿🇦
Espérance Tunis 🇹🇳
TP Mazembe 🇨🇩
Teungueth FC 🇸🇳
Al Hilal Club 🇸🇩
CR Belouizdad 🇩🇿
Simba SC 🇹🇿
Al Merrikh 🇸🇩
AS Vita Club 🇨🇩
MC Alger 🇩🇿
Wydad AC 🇲🇦
Horoya AC 🇬🇳
Petro Atletico 🇦🇴


Must See

More in AFRICA