Connect with us

2017 COSAFA Women’s Championship guests the Harambee Starlets of Kenya have been seeded top in group B alongside Mauritius, Mozambique and Swaziland.

The draw for the regional tournament to be staged in Zimbabwe from 13th September was conducted today.

Starlets will open their campaign against Swaziland on 14th September at Luveve Stadium, Bulawayo before taking on Mauritius two days later at the same venue.

The East Africans will close their group matches against Mozambique on 18th also at Luveve.

Pool winners from each of the three groups plus runner-ups will advance to the semi-finals scheduled for 21st.

The final will be played three days later on 24th, with the bronze-medal game played the day before.

Zimbabwe won the last tournament staged on home soil in 2011, while South Africa claimed victory in the three editions before played in 2002, 2006 and 2008.


September 13 (Barbourfields Stadium)

10h30 Namibia vs Botswana
14h00 Zambia vs Malawi
16h30 Zimbabwe vs Madagascar

September 14 (Luveve Stadium)

10h30 Mauritius vs Swaziland
14h00 Kenya vs Mozambique
16h30 South Africa vs Lesotho

September 15 (Barbourfields Stadium)

10h30 Madagascar vs Malawi
14h00 South Africa vs Namibia
16h30 Zimbabwe vs Zambia

September 16 (Luveve Stadium)

10h30 Kenya vs Mauritius
14h00 Lesotho vs Botswana
16h30 Mozambique vs Swaziland

September 17 (Barbourfields Stadium)
10h30 Zambia vs Madagascar
14h00 Zimbabwe vs Malawi
16h30 South Africa vs Botswana

September 18 (Luveve Stadium)
10h30 Namibia vs Lesotho
14h00 Mauritius vs Mozambique
16h30 Kenya vs Swaziland

African Football Writer contributing @Soka25east | Commentator; appeared on @MySoccerAfrica, @KweseSports, @ntvkenya, others | Keen follower of African Football. E-mail:

More in Women's Football