Connect with us

A total of five  CECAFA  centre referees have been selected  to join another six   for assignment in the African Women Cup of Nations to be staged in Cameroon.

Rwandese Salma Mukansanga ,Ethiopian Lydia Tafesse together with Kenyan Mary Njoroge have been selected.Also in the list is  Suan Ratunga of Burundi and Janesia Ruleya of  Tanzania .

Only Mary Njoroge  will feature as the only East African female for the assistant referee position

click here for the list.match-officalsSouth Africa and Zimbabwe make up Group A whilst holders Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya and Mali are in Group B.



talking African football

More in Women's Football