Connect with us

The Ethiopian women’s premier league 2016/17 season kicks-off Saturday, November 19, 2016 across the country.

In this year’s format, 20 teams in two groups will participate participate with group winners fighting for the trophy at the end of the season.

Two matches, Addis Ababa City vs Arbaminch and Sidama Coffee vs Hawassa City have been postponed indefinitely.

Champions Dedebit will open their title defense against Ethiopian Coffee Saturday at Addis Ababa Stadium.

Full Fixtures:

Saturday 19, Group A

Ethiopia Coffee vs Dedebit @Addis-Ababa stadium

Adama City vs Etege @Adama Abebe Bikila stadium

Defense vs Bole Subcity
@Addis-Ababa,Abebe Bikila stadium

Tiret vs Ethiopian Youth Sport Academy
@Emperor Tewdros stadium

Dire-Dawa City vs Ethio-Electric
@Dire-Dawa international stadium

Sunday 20,Group B

St.Mary University vs Lideta Subcity
@Addis abeba,Abebe Bikila stadium

st.George vs Ethiopia Nigid Bank
@Addis abeba,Abebe Bikila stadium

Gedeo Dilla vs Akaki Kaliti Subcity
@Dilla stadium

Arbaminch City vs Addis Ababa City
@Arbaminch stadium-postponed

Sidama Coffee vs Hawassa City
@Yirgalem stadium- postponed

-Report by Firew Asrat.

African Football Writer contributing @Soka25east | Commentator; appeared on @MySoccerAfrica, @KweseSports, @ntvkenya, others | Keen follower of African Football. E-mail:

More in Women's Football